Spring photo-shoots 2021

What month is this, what season? Both the pandemic and this unusually dark and cold spring have upset my mind, so much that my sense of time seems lost. And here I am, at the end of May, realising I have not posted anything since last year (I have a new writing blog, though, where I share my Italian short stories @flaviacatena.storie)! To say the truth, with the lockdown I was very restricted with the kind of photos I could take (nature still offered me some great subject), and jobs I could do, but let me share something beautiful I still had the opportunity to create a couple of months ago.

The first images you’ll see come from a fashion campaign done for Rasha Kashou Couture. Rasha is an amazing bridal designer based in Oxfordshire. All her dresses are handmade, bedspoke, and sustainable. Next are the photos taken for the talented Ewa for EKProject, a vegan, ethical jewellery brands that, as for Rasha Kashou, I very much recommend you to follow and support.

My gratitude goes to all those people who have believed in me during these months. Life is getting slowly back to normal, but all of you helped me seeing the light behind this still cloudy sky.

Rasha Kashou Couture – Model: Zahra Aliyyah, make up artist: Teryne Make up, location: Primrose hill farm

EKProject Jewellery – Models: Martha Grace, Bethan Ellis

Leave a comment